Status
Live and currently open for bidding. The official lot page shows the auction is active and lists a closing time later than the current time on September 16, 2026. The listing is for a 2024 Chevrolet Malibu LT in Lumberton, North Carolina.
Quick facts
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Status | Live online auction |
| Vehicle | 2024 Chevrolet Malibu LT |
| Location | Lumberton, North Carolina, USA |
| Closing time | September 16, 2026, 07:44 PM UTC |
| auction_end_iso | 2026-09-16T19:44:00Z |
| Current bid shown | $18,900 |
| Buyer’s premium | 10% |
| Additional fees | $798 DOC fee unless dealer exemption is provided |
| Payment due | Within 5 business days after auction close |
| Pickup window | By appointment, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET |
What the official page discloses
The lot page identifies the vehicle as a 2024 Chevrolet Malibu LT with a 1.5L four-cylinder engine, CVT transmission, panoramic sunroof, clean title restriction, and 61,092 miles at the time of posting. The seller says the vehicle was visually inspected and test driven, but also warns that mileage may vary before delivery and that all known information is based on observation rather than a warranty-backed certification.
How bidding works
The listing is on GovDeals as an online auction. The page shows the minimum bid equals the current listed amount and that the auction is subject to auto-extension at the end time. That means last-minute bidding can extend the close, so bidders should not assume the lot will end exactly at the displayed minute if activity continues near the deadline.
Fees, taxes, and payment
- Buyer’s premium: 10%.
- DOC fee: $798, unless the buyer provides proof of licensed auto dealer status.
- Sales tax: Calculated based on the auction’s advertised location when applicable.
- Payment deadline: Within 5 business days after auction closure.
- High-dollar payment method: Invoices of $5,000 or more require wire transfer.
The official page does not disclose title transfer timing, DMV filing responsibility, or whether any lien exists. It does state that registration and plates are the buyer’s responsibility.
Inspection and pickup
Inspection may be permitted at the seller’s discretion and is by appointment only. For pickup, the seller requires an appointment Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET. The page says shipping is available, but also states buyer must arrange transportation and that registration and plates are the buyer’s responsibility. The listing also says a person other than the named buyer needs signed permission paperwork and the bill of sale to pick up the vehicle.
Buyer checklist
- Confirm the closing timestamp before bidding.
- Review the photos and full description carefully.
- Ask the seller about inspection availability before bidding.
- Budget for the 10% premium, DOC fee, tax, and transport.
- Prepare wire transfer capability if the invoice may exceed $5,000.
- Plan a pickup appointment within the seller’s stated hours.
Cost worksheet
| Line item | Estimate |
|---|---|
| Hammer price | $18,900 |
| Buyer’s premium | $1,890 |
| DOC fee | $798 |
| Subtotal before tax and transport | $21,588 |
| Sales tax | Not disclosed on the official page |
| Transportation | Buyer arranged; cost varies |
Risk checklist
- Condition is based on visual inspection and test drive only.
- No warranty language appears on the official page.
- Mileage may change before delivery.
- Final sale could be more expensive than the hammer price once premium and fee are added.
- Auto-extension can change the ending moment.
Official contacts and verification
The lot page provides GovDeals account actions for questions, payment, and bid placement. For verification, the safest step is to open the official lot page directly and confirm the closing clock, current bid, and seller terms immediately before bidding.
Official sources
Last verified: September 16, 2026, UTC


